Skip to content

August 27, 2011

I Wore My Best Hijab Today

by Simple Muslimah

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

*Re-posted from I Got It Covered.  May Allah reward the sister, ameen*

I wore my best hijab last night, a beautiful, shiny hijab with bright embroidery and sequins. I never wear bright scarves when I go out. I try for dull, matte colors – usually black, if I’m being honest – to match the black abayas I wear. I don’t want to look bad when I go out, but I don’t want to look particularly attractive or decorated when I’m outside my home either….Last night was different. Last night I couldn’t resist, and I tingled with excitement as I felt the strongest urge to dress up. I showered. I wore my best hijab, a light blue shiny hijab with gold and copper-toned embroidery and delicate, sparkling sequins. I wore my best abaya, too, a long, flowing gown I save for the best occasions. I sprayed perfume over myself and everywhere, a light clean scent that’s one of my favorites….

Read the rest of the article here.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments