Skip to content

August 11, 2011

1

O Allah, I told You…

by Simple Muslimah

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

O Allah, I told You: I’m in pain, You said: …’do not despair of the mercy of Allah’ (Q.39:53)

 

I told You: my heart is in turmoil; You said: ‘Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest’ (Q.13:28)

 

I confided: many people hurt me; You said: ‘So pardon them and ask forgiveness for them’ (Q.3:159)

 

I let You know: I feel alone; You said: ‘We are closer to him [man] than [his] jugular vein’ (Q.50:16)

 

I confessed: My sins are so many; You said: ‘And who can forgive sins except Allah?’ (Q.3:135)

 

I pleaded: do not leave me; You said: ‘so remember Me; I will re member you…’ (Q.2:152)

 

I complained: I’m facing a lot of difficulties in life; You said: ‘And whoever fears Allah, He will make for him a way out’ (Q.65:2)

 

I told You: O Lord I need hope; You said: ‘Indeed, with hardship [will come] ease.’ (Q.94:6) 

 

I confided to You: I have many dreams that I want to come true; You said: ‘Call upon Me; I will respond to you.‘ (Q.40:60)

 

May Allah reconnect us with His words, aameen.

1 Comment Post a comment
  1. rashad Nazeer
    Nov 30 2013

    Wallahi the greatness of Allah cannot be explained by words…. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments